It’s my birthday and I’ll post if I want to

Woo hoo it’s my birthday!  Hubby is taking me out to dinner tonight.  Peanut is catching Hubby’s cold.  This should be interesting.

I just wanted to quick post that I am joining in on The 365 Project over at The Bump’s Photography Board.  My project, however, is going to be titled “Project 360” since I am getting started 5 days late.  The idea is to post a picture that highlights what went on each day…every day…for a year.  I am going to do my best to stick with it – I am realistic that I may not be able to upload every day (still waiting on wireless picture-uploading for my camera…has that been invented yet??) but taking the pictures shouldn’t be too hard.  I love the idea because it not only helps me capture what is going on with Peanut (or with me, Hubby, us) but it also will help me get out my camera more for practice.  My hope is that my picture on day 360 is a noticeably better photograph than the one taken on day 1.  So here goes….

Peanut in between coughs today – a total all-day sleeper day

3 Comments

Filed under Project 360

3 responses to “It’s my birthday and I’ll post if I want to

  1. Michael Kelly

    Good Luck with it Becca!! I’m sure it will be really cool when its all done. Like everything i’m sure its just getting in the habit!

  2. What a fantastic idea. Looking forward to 360 days from now to see the end result!

  3. Sweet project and an even sweeter picture (Amelia IS a cute, little cupcake). It’ll be really awesome to have a photo from every day compiled in one place to look back. I can’t wait to see all your shots.

Leave a Reply

