Saying Goodbye

We lost a beloved family pet last week.  Mesa – Hubby’s childhood dog – the family trouble-maker, well of unconditional love, and investigator extraordinaire lost a lot of her energy and ability to live a happy pain-free life.  It was her time to move on but it has been hard on all of us.  Hubby and I spent a night last week remembering all of the silly Mesa stories.  Of all the memories though, the thing that I will miss most is the way that she would inch her way over to me to steal a pat….or two…or three….and just when you thought you were going to give your arm a rest she would snuggle her body just a little bit closer to steal a few more. She was one of the most loving dogs I have ever known.  Good-bye sweet puppy – we miss you and we will never forget all of the ways that you warmed our hearts.

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “Saying Goodbye

  1. Sara

    aww this makes me sad all over again, me and Rich did the same thing told Mesa stories, some I had never heard. i’m going to repeat a quote you put on my Maggie frame

    “Dogs aren’t our whole life, but they make our life whole” couldn’t put it better myself.

Leave a Reply

