Thankgiversary

This year we didn’t just celebrate Thanksgiving on the 25th, we also celebrated our 4-year wedding anniversary!

(Kamila Harris Photography)

Happy Anniversary Sweetie!!

It was also the first time that we hosted Thanksgiving dinner at our house and although I was admittedly a little nervous – it turned out great (if I do say so myself).  I have to say – having a Hubby who really enjoys cooking (thank goodness) and a family who is willing to come over early to distract Peanut (double thank goodness) were lifesavers.  We had so much fun and we have so much to be thankful for!

Hubby told me that this photo “DEFINITELY” had to be on the blog haha

Just today I realized that November 25th marks another milestone….it is the one year anniversary of this blog.  This blog has become more meaningful than I ever could have imagined.  When I started this blog, I was a (still) sleep-deprived new mom staying home with her almost-six-month-old baby.  I was just learning how to use my DSLR camera and – as I wrote about in this post – thinking I was the BOMB.  hahaha.  This blog became so much more than a-photo-a-day, a-quote-a-day, or “you know you’re a parent when”-isms.  It became my mommy journal and the near-and-far family connection to Peanut.  I can click through and instantly transport myself to Thanksgiving last year when Peanut was actually little enough to live up to her name.

Although the Peanut family has been busier, and the posts have been fewer, I still find myself coming back here to leave little snapshots of Peanut’s life.  Thank you for following us on this journey and for all of your supportive and sweet comments and emails.  Like I said – we have a lot to be thankful for – and our family and friends are the people who make our life sweeter, richer, and fulfilled.  Thank you for bringing our family so much happiness and I hope you had a beautiful Thanksgiving.

Love,

Becca

1 Comment

Filed under Holidays

One response to “Thankgiversary

  1. Sara

    great pics. With a new baby, having you guys so close has been wonderful. i can definitely say this year will always be my favorite Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

